top of page

Game Day Snacks: Little Devils

Whether it be Football, Soccer, Golf, or any other fun action that peaks your interest for a party, you're going to need a good go-to vegan snack.

 

 

Every party that I went to in my childhood had deviled eggs. I was always SO excited for them and probably could've eat about 20-25. In adulthood, I don't feel the same. I miss the deviled flavors, but would NEVER succumb to eating eggs again.

When I stumbled across the recipe in the Thug Kitchen book, I was amazed -- I HAD to give this snack a go! I laid out the spread exactly as they had shown, but I encourage you to take other stabs at it.

Try adding Spanish olives, parsley, or another treat familiar to you.

I played with the ingredients on this a bit from the original recipe, so if you would like to try a bite of this little devil then please keep reading.

 

Ingredient List.

Deviled Chickpea Mix:

Makes 20-25

2 cups cooked chickpeas

6 tablespoons dijon/brown mustard

1/2 cup nutritional yeast

1-2 tablespoons olive oil

2 small/medium shallots

2 garlic cloves

1 tablespoon garlic salt

1/4 cup apple cider vinegar OR lemon juice

Presentation:

1-2 loaves french bread

1-2 cucumbers, thinly sliced

1 bunch green onion, chopped for topping

Paprika for topping

Other toppings, optional

Do This.

1. Make sure your chickpeas are COOKED;

2. Throw the deviled chickpea mix ingredients into a food processor;

3. Blend until creamy, thick, and consistent;

4. Slice the french bread and top with thinly sliced cucumber on it (optional, but recommend);

5. Smear a spoonful of deviled chickpea mix on top of the bread and cucumber;

6. Sprinkle with lots of paprika and top with chopped green onion.

 

voile!

Game day // party ready. Hope you enjoy your little devils!

 

xoxo, k


bottom of page